FID Prize 2015 – 6th edition

Opening of the sixth edition of the competition.

5th – 31st december 2014 : each prospective participant uploads his application, including 4 photographs of drawings done on paper. The jury will pre-select 100

Here is the list of jury members for 2015:

Philippe de Montebello, Honorary President of the Jury, Director of the Metropolitan Museum of Art from 1977 to 2009, Professor at the New York University (Fine Arts Institute), Member of the Institut (Académie Française).

Eléonore Chatin, Member of the Jury, Director of the Galerie Catherine Putman.

Magda Cârneci, Member of the Jury, Poetess, Doctor in Art History, Director of the Romanian Cultural Institute in Paris (2007-2010), Visiting Professor at the University of Bucarest, Editor-in- Chief of Arta magazine.

Alex Garvin, Member of the Jury, Architect, Director of the Lower Manhattan Development Corporation which was leading efforts to redevelop the World Trade Center site, Adjunct Professor at Yale.

Vassilios Michaïl, Member of the Jury, Sculptor, Professor of Drawing at ESA – Nord-Pas-de-Calais (France).

Jan H. Mysjkin, Member of the Jury, Poet essayist and translator, Poetry critic at the newspaper De Morgen, Critic of experimental prose at the weekly De Nieuwe, Founding member of Diapason and of the Vereniging van Auteurs en Vertalers.

Tsama Do Paço, Guest member of the Jury, Laureate of the 2014 contest, born in 1984, lives and works in Paris.

Serghei Litvin, Secretary of the Jury, Painter and Author, Founder of the cultural association FID, Director of the contest.

More informations here :